Don't click that Google Docs link someone just shared with you!

If you received an email from someone in your contacts list today in which the sender appeared to be sharing a Google Doc with you, don't click it — it could be malware or a phishing scam.

The subject line reads that someone you likely know "has shared a document on Google Docs with you." However, if you click "Open in Docs," you're redirected to a page where you're asked to enter in your password. 

Some reports say that in addition to opening up your own Google Drive to malware, clicking the blue button also sends the same email to your entire inbox, from you.

Google has addressed the scam, calling it a "phishing email" and saying they are investigating the problem.

 

title

Content Goes Here